Terry Wilson
Terry Wilson
@terry-wilson
9 years ago
297 posts

Sorry Cindy Stambach!! It's Cindy Stammich. Or shall we say "The great Cindy Stammich". Yes we shall, at least for this moment.

Thanks Lexie! Have fun......and more fun.

Lexie R Oakley
Lexie R Oakley
@lexie-r-oakley
9 years ago
229 posts

You are right Terry, thanks it is fun learning and mind you when I say I am slow, it means I am new to music/playing the dulcimer. It is wonderful how versatile the instrument is and how we all learn our way and support each other in our chosen playing style. I don't mean to compare me to you or anybody. Some days I just feel slow, but I can tell you I do play every day and truly love it.

I too go back to the songs I learned first, just to give myself a lift on playing a song all the way and having so much fun with the process of knowing that I improved or played well that time. It is like training a dog, always ending with a sweet note..."Well Done! I will play it today and get to learning it....Thanks Terry, you are terrific!67.gif

Terry Wilson said:

I don't know about being better than you or anybody Lexie. Who's counting anyway? Sometimes I hate my dulcimer playing, while other times I say "Hey, that sounds pretty dog gone good Terry". It's all relative to how serious you take yourself, and how much fun you want to have. When I listen to someone like say, Cindy Stambach, on this forum, it kind of forces me to be put in my place.

Yep, learning new songs is wonderful and fun, but there are very seldom 2 days that go by that I still play some of that "Boil Them Cabbage Down", "Aunt Rhodie", "Wild Wood Flower". Oh my goodness, gotta have some of that "June Apple" every day.

Lexie, you had better get on that Jessie James, you gonna love it.

Thanks for your kind comments.

Kind regards,

Terry

Terry Wilson
Terry Wilson
@terry-wilson
9 years ago
297 posts