sarah_17545
sarah_17545
@sarah-17545
5 years ago
2 posts

Yes that is my mother! Glad to hear she found you!

Jimmy Lamar
Jimmy Lamar
@jimmy-lamar
5 years ago
41 posts
Jimmy Lamar:
Yes. It was signed on the inside. It says “Mountain Dulcimer # 90, Made By Keith Johnson, Sporting Hill, PA 1/88.” I have been in contact with his daughter and recently his granddaughter. His daughter told me he was, by trade, an engineer, and that he is deceased.
Jimmy Lamar
Jimmy Lamar
@jimmy-lamar
5 years ago
41 posts
Yes. It was signed on the inside. It says “Mountain Dulcimer # 90, Made By Keith Johnson, Sporting Hill, PA 1/88. I have been in contact with his daughter and recently his granddaughter. His daughter told me he was, by trade, an engineer, and that he is deceased.
Jimmy Lamar
Jimmy Lamar
@jimmy-lamar
5 years ago
41 posts
Rob N Lackey:

I had a Keith Johnson hourglass which I sold to another member here.  It was well made and sounded good.  Mine had handmade pegs instead of geared tuners.  I enjoyed it while I had it, and its new owner enjoys it now.

Jimmy Lamar
Jimmy Lamar
@jimmy-lamar
5 years ago
41 posts
Is your Mom Karen F.? I have been in contact with her.
sarah_17545
sarah_17545
@sarah-17545
5 years ago
2 posts

That was my Grandfather! So glad to hear you enjoyed it!

Jimmy Lamar
Jimmy Lamar
@jimmy-lamar
6 years ago
41 posts
Rob N Lackey:

I had a Keith Johnson hourglass which I sold to another member here.  It was well made and sounded good.  Mine had handmade pegs instead of geared tuners.  I enjoyed it while I had it, and its new owner enjoys it now.

Was your’s signed on the inside, and was there any other information given, or do you know anything else about Mr. Johnson?
Rob N Lackey
Rob N Lackey
@rob-n-lackey
6 years ago
422 posts

Robin Thompson
Robin Thompson
@robin-thompson
6 years ago
1,415 posts

Right!