What did you do on 'Black Friday' (day after thanksgiving)

Gordo in OZ
Gordo in OZ
@gordo-in-oz
2 weeks ago
1 posts

Practised some dulcimer. Played guitar for a while. Did a little light work in the late spring produce garden which is coming to life after warm days and lots of rain. It is looking good for summer feasts. I am a beginner on this instrument and have been playing a little over three weeks. Still learning the cowboy chords but making progress at last. Have two songs figured out and think I am going to be a fingerpicker. By the way, I'm in Australia and wish we also had thanksgiving holiday as I like all the stuff that our American cousins feast on on their holiday. I have all the junk I need, so shopping was not on the menu.

updated by @gordo-in-oz: 11/25/18 10:03:17AM
tssfulk
@tssfulk
2 weeks ago
10 posts

Since Thursday was not a holiday around here, I had to go to work as usual. I left early though to try to deposit a check my sister sent from America. The teller look at it with a puzzled expression and begged a colleague for help (no checks around here for nearly one generation—Sweden's heading toward 100% internet banking). :)

Cooked dinner, then watched an episode of the German series The Same Sky with my wife. 

updated by @tssfulk: 11/24/18 04:57:06AM
D. chitwood
D. chitwood
@d-chitwood
3 weeks ago
142 posts

Put up my autumn decorations, pulled out Christmas, set my tablescape, washed dishes, washed clothes, shopped for my Daddy, and wished my husband hadn't gone hunting. Glad my son is in town.

Susie
Susie
@susie
3 weeks ago
288 posts
Today we will be spending time in the woods, cutting wood and clearing, and working on tubing lines, getting ready for maple syrup season next spring. Would much rather be out with nature than fighting crowds in stores.
Brian G.
Brian G.
@brian-g
3 weeks ago
113 posts

After a very long day clowning around in the Macy's Thanksgiving Day Parade, I am planning to sleep for awhile on Black Friday.

Ken Hulme