Tips what do you bring when traveling with your dulcimer?

Hobbyhorse
Hobbyhorse
@hobbyhorse
4 years ago
10 posts

Jill, thanks for the information. The Valiant looks like a powerful sailing boat and the Ranger Tug would be wonderful for inshore cruising ..... enjoy.

We left New Zealand in our double ended 36 foot Lidgard sloop in 1976 for what was supposed to be a 3 year trip and finally made it back to NZ in 1996. We did of course have to work whilst we were away and ended up running charter  boats in the Mediterranean and in the Caribbean and I earned my Masters Certificate and spent time running freighters and tugs ... all good. Our two children became tired of waiting for us to get home and abandoned my wife and I about half way through the trip .... no loyalty!!

Enjoy your time away.

Ken Hulme
Ken Hulme
@ken-hulme
4 years ago
2,123 posts

Rangers are really nice boats.  I spent six weeks tripping parts of the Caribbean in a Ranger 41 as Chef for the owner. wife and adult daughter.  Nice blue water boat. 

Jill Geary
Jill Geary
@jill-geary
4 years ago
28 posts

HI Robin! I bet we're the same height. Good point about the chair - I might just sit in the cockpit on a seat/bench, cross my legs, and play with the dulcimer on my lap that way. Not sure yet, but thanks (I have a nice, low, armless chair that I got at REI but I doubt I'll be taking it along - used it for playing the dobro!)