Photos Dulcimer Factory c. 1995 DF-4

marg
@marg
10 years ago
615 posts

It's been some time since you posted yourvintage 1995 dulcimer. I was wondering if you still like it, I came across one much like it, 1996 one. I'm not sure I like the bright sound, hope I will like you after a few days.

I am new to this web site and to trying to play the dulcimer, I would like to send you a photo of the DF dulcimer I have. It is very much like yours but different wood and where you have leaves like a heart, mine are all leaves.

Wait, maybe I just figured out how to send a photo.

I'm open to info you have learn in playing your DF dulcimer.

thanks,

marg.

Sam
Sam
@sam
12 years ago
169 posts

Hi Mary ... I actually did 'sniff' it :). There is no discernible aroma of sassafras or root beer ... sadly. There's really not much smell at all so I guess the previous owner was not a smoker. The dulcimer was bought by a son and his wife for their mother. She never played it. Story is that they are now helping her dispose of quite a bit of her personal things because of the economy. The dulcimer was made in 1995 but looks in new condition. The wood's color is just amazing and I'm very happy with it. Sounds good too.

--
The Dulcimer. If you want to preserve it, jam it!
Mary Z. Cox
Mary Z. Cox
@mary-z-cox
12 years ago
62 posts
But does it smell like root beer ? :)
Sam
Sam
@sam
12 years ago
169 posts

In the books that came with the dulcimer I found the original generic sales pamplet that came with the dulcimer when it was originally sold. This model was only offered in sassafrass/walnut or one other combo that I don't remember ... it's not the other, so it's sassafrass.

--
Mary Z. Cox
Mary Z. Cox
@mary-z-cox
12 years ago
62 posts