Riksgewijs
Riksgewijs
@riksgewijs
5 years ago
11 posts

Ariane:

I am happy to hear that you have followed my suggestion to contact Martin of the German dulcimer shop in Ludwigsburg. I am looking forward to your sound/film example.

Yes I did. What a wonderful guy. He helped me very good. And he took the time for me so I could make the right decission. 

Dusty Turtle:

Congratulations on your dulcimer purchase.  I hope you know that Martin is also a member here.

And even though I am in the US, when I started playing I also relied on videos by Bing Futch and others.

Think there ar a lot ho teach themselfs this way. I do like way Brett teach. 

tssfulk:

Nice! We need more dulcimer players in Europe. :) Have fun!

Absolute.. Hope more will follow. 

Strumelia:

I'm happy to hear you wound up getting something you like!  We look forward to getting a peek at what you are up to when you can.  Don't worry about not being an expert player- almost no one is anyway, we mostly play for enjoyment.   :)

This is my way to play. Fun only. No musts. I have to many musts on the job and so on. Playing is relaxing for me. Don't mather what and how long. 

I will post a video this weekend i hope. :)

Dusty Turtle
Dusty Turtle
@dusty
5 years ago
1,729 posts

Congratulations on your dulcimer purchase.  I hope you know that Martin is also a member here.

And even though I am in the US, when I started playing I also relied on videos by Bing Futch and others.

--
Dusty T., Northern California
Site Moderator

As a musician, you have to keep one foot back in the past and one foot forward into the future.
-- Dizzy Gillespie
Ariane
Ariane
@ariane
5 years ago
50 posts

I am happy to hear that you have followed my suggestion to contact Martin of the German dulcimer shop in Ludwigsburg. I am looking forward to your sound/film example.

tssfulk
@tssfulk
5 years ago
8 posts

Nice! We need more dulcimer players in Europe. :) Have fun!

Strumelia
Strumelia
@strumelia
5 years ago
2,255 posts