How is the COVID-19 coronavirus affecting you?

B. Ross Ashley
B. Ross Ashley
@b-ross-ashley
5 days ago
57 posts

Strumelia:
Good for you @Dan !  muscle
I'm currently working on a very large patent drawing job (that's what I do for a living) that consists of drawing a million biotech research graphs, chemical charts, and diagrams. I don't understand what it all actually means, but I have to draw it on my computer accurately and clearly so it can be submitted to the US Patent Office. For 22 years I've done lots of these kinds of medical research drawing jobs, lots of it involved with cancer cures, disease, and genetics. For the first time in a job I'm now seeing lots of references to Covid-19 RNA/DNA virus testing stuff. Feels strange to be working on it and to realize I have a tiny molecular role in battling the pandemic.  pimento

That is amazing, Strumelia!

Closest I have ever got to that sort of work was in 2003 when I was still working as a receiving dock porter at Mt Sinai Hospital here in Toronto ... folks whose supplies I delivered were fighting the SARS outbreak in our hospital. I did my part, you are doing yours, it's all good.

Kusani
Kusani
@kusani
5 days ago
134 posts

Dusty, we are in the same situation. We had our first 'in house' company' last night.  All had their shots and we had a great time.  It is good being able to re-establish person to person contact with little fear. 

Dusty Turtle
Dusty Turtle
@dusty-turtle
5 days ago
1,420 posts

Congratulations to all those folks getting vaccinated.  By early May everyone in my household will have gotten their second dose, and my folks are already making noise about some kind of family reunion since they haven't seen their children or grandchildren in about 18 months. I'm sure other families and friends are planning similar gatherings.